Adagio for Symphonic Orchestra (Loiseleur)

A meditative piece for symphonic orchestra with sophisticated harmonic colors in the tradition of French composers like Ravel or Messiaen.


Title Adagio
Composer Patrick Loiseleur
Reference TPR-0049
Opus number L10

Symphonic Orchestra with:

Duration 5 minutes
Difficulty level
First performance April 2008 by the Ut Cinquième symphonic orchestra
Publication date June 2008
Synopsis  This piece is an orchestration of the 2nd movement of Piano trio n°1 (Loiseleur). Its short length and lack of technical difficulties make it very suitable for Students and Amateurs, although the slow pulsation can be challenging for wind players.
Performing rights society SACEM (France)
ISWC code T-702.875.593.5
Format PDF files to download
Pages 13 (full score) + 26 (parts) + 2 (cover)
Adagio for Symphonic Orchestra (Loiseleur)